Take 2013 by the Bit!

Do you struggle to find the perfect bit to suit your horse? Or do you want to simply try something new? Why not try one of our Bomber Bits this season?

Why? Each Bombers Bit is made from blue sweet iron, because it oxidises easily, encourages salivation, helps bit acceptance and is warm and sweet. Bombers Bits are handcrafted with care and their quality examined at each step. Bombers’ philosophy is that pressure leads to resistance, and resistance leads to lack of control. So, to get control, you must remove the resistance. He maintains that the only way to remove the resistance is to remove the pressure. If you cannot remove the pressure, you have to distribute the pressure over a bigger surface area. Bombers Bits distribute the pressure better than many other bits by having a specially rounded shape of mouthpiece.

But don’t just take our word for it! One of our customers, Zara, sent us this testimonial in about her experience with Bombers Bits… 

“I have had the Bomber Happy Tongue bit for a week now and I just cannot get over the improvement in that week,” says Zara. “My mare was extremely fussy in her mouth and resisted anything with a lozenge or peanut in her mouth to the point were she leaned so hard into the contact I had no control. She also would try to put her tongue over the bit and loll her tongue out the side of the mouth to avoid all contact. At times she would throw her head about so much I risked my nose.” 

“With your help and fantastic advice I tried the Bomber Happy Tongue Loose Ring Eggbutt. I now when tacking up do not have a horse with an outstretched neck, opening its mouth so wide in total resentment of the bit. I have a happy mare who takes the bridle and does not back off and content enough to wear a flash to teach her she does not have to evade the contact. This is now slowly being weaned off a hole at a time and I have no need for the martingale as she now rides into the contact soft and low, instead of hollowing her back and putting her head in the air. Jumping is a delight as she is so soft in her mouth she is much calmer and content in a rhythm as readily accepts the contact. No more leaning, pulled arms, flailing head and unhappy horse, I have a horse that is now willing to work and concentrating on me and not her mouth.” 

“I am looking forward to what else is in store and definitely a convert to Bomber Bits and cannot thank you enough for a fantastic service and swift delivery.”

Image

Leave a comment